Skip to content

Berry Infectious

September 1, 2015

Nasty Beetroot

I hate beetroot.  I love the colour it makes your lips, and when it bleeds out on your hands the colour looks eve more beautiful.  But the taste is repulsive.  If I can taste the beetroot it makes me gag, it’s just wrong I don’t care how good for you it is.  Anyway it was mummy’s birthday so I had to put all of my dislikes aside and give make her a lovely breakfast fit for a super woman.

This recipe was taken from Fern Green’s Green Juices & Smoothies (Octopus Pubishing Group Ltd, 2015).

IMG_3851

Ingredients:

2 handfuls of blueberries, 2 handfuls of blackcurrants, 2 sprigs of basil, 2 beetroots.

Method:

Blend all the ingredients together and serve in a lovely way with flowers.

From → Drinks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

