Skip to content

Popeye’s Juice

June 21, 2015

Juicing

I am actually really enjoying this juicing thing.  I have been well and truly cheating and using only fruits and vegetables that I like.  However, it has been fun.  I have been adding more vitamins into my diet and when you make the juice it whizzes in the blender and the blitzing makes me happy.  Yeah such is my life.  Finding happy time wherever and whenever.  This juice is seriously tangy on the tongue.  The pineapple is a serious palette cleanser.  I would drink this alone because it’s going to be hard to taste your food after.

This recipe was taken from Fern Green’s Green Juices and Smoothies (Hamlyn, 2015).

Ingredients:

3 handfuls of spinach, 1/3 pineapple, 2 handfuls raspberries, 100ml coconut water.

Method:

Blend up and drink up

From → Drinks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

