Skip to content

Prune Juice

May 4, 2015

Oh Chugga

I have heard so much about the benefits of drinking prune juice.  The first time I had some it actually didn’t taste healthy but tasted more like a very sweet drink.  I looked at the ingredients and saw how much additives and chemicals were in the drink.  I had no idea what I was drinking.  I mean how much of this stuff was actually prune juice?  So I brought some juicy prunes in it own juice at the supermarket and added other fruits that I think not only improved the taste but the nutritious content too.

Ingredients:

6 prunes (de stoned),  1 cup of its natural juices, 1 banana (peeled and chopped), 1 tsp honey, 1 cup of strawberries.

Method:

Blend all of the ingredients together.

From → Drinks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

