Skip to content

Vanilla & Chocolate Fork Biscuits

April 18, 2014

Light to the touch

For my Easter menu I planned a very lovely meal specially for mother but I still had to cook for the week.  I did not want to make anything time consuming and due to falling sick I had to make treats quick, easy and light to the touch.  I hate it when things get in the way of my cooking time,  lately I have been so down because of my work load I have had to compromise on doing the things  I love.  The cookies are great to bake if you have an hour for a break of power.  Yeah I haven’t had much time to rap either.

These recipes were taken from Mary Berry’s Baking Bible (BBC Books, 2009).

IMG_20140416_180401

Ingredients:

Vanilla: 100g softened butter, 50g caster sugar, 150g self-raising flour, 1/2 inch vanilla seeds.

Chocolate: 100g softened butter, 50g caster sugar, 120g self- raising flour, 50g cocoa.

Method:

1. Pre heat the oven to 180 degrees C.
2. Beat the softened butter in a bowl.
3. Bring the chosen mixture together and form into a dough.
4. Form each dough into 16 balls before flattening them slightly with a fork dipped in cool water.
5. Flatten the balls after they have been placed on a baking sheet on a baking tray.
6. Make sure the balls are placed well apart.
7. Bake in the pre heated oven for 20 minutes.
8. When they are pale golden leave them on a wire rack to cool completely.

From → Baking, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

