Skip to content

Lemon Buttered Broccoli and Cauliflower

May 27, 2013

Getting Ready 

Whenever I am talking to friends I have noticed I usually say I am “getting ready”.  I am always busy, always on the move.  I think many people would call me relentless if they could describe me.  I love to be active and hate to be still.  I think having lots of energy is also thanks to my vegetable intake.  I associate vegetables with excitement, because the after effects really get me going.  I had these yummy vegetables before a great dancing session.  Vegetables can also be comforting, lemon buttered vegetables tastes fantastic.  If you have ever just had a bowl of lemon buttered rice you will know how good such a simple dish can taste.

This recipe was adapted from Asda Magazine (May, 2013).

20130523_170224

Ingredients:

250g cauliflower and broccoli, 4 tbsps lemon juice, 1 tbsps butter, a handful of stoned green olives (halved),

Method:

1. Boil the cauliflower and broccoli for 8 minutes until the vegetables have softened.
2. Drain the vegetables.
3. Drizzle over the lemon juice.
4. Gently mix in the butter.
5. Scatter the olives over the top.

From → Sides

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

