Skip to content

Cranberry and Cashew Loaf

May 27, 2013

Pretty Planet

I watched a great cooking show which celebrated fruits and nuts from around the world.  I am so blessed that I live in a country where I can acquire beautiful ingredients cheaply and taste the amazing flavours to enhance my recipes.  Cranberries and Cashew nuts are now very common in England, they are used as snacking food but I love to use nuts and fried fruit in recipes.  I made this cake in the spur of the moment.  I couldn’t resist.  My mother really enjoyed my food.  I really believe when it comes to cooking we should just act on our impulses.

20130522_143002

Ingredients:

100g cashew nuts, 100g dried cranberries, 125g butter, 100g caster sugar, 2 eggs, 125g wholemeal flour, 2 tsps nutmeg, 3 tsps mixed spice.

20130522_14433120130522_143008

Method:

1. Beat the butter and the sugar in a mixing bowl.
2. Beat in the eggs.
3. Pre heat the oven to 180 degrees C.
4. Sieve in the flour.
5. Add the spices.
6. Fold in the nuts and cranberries.
7. Mix everything together well before pouring into a prepared loaf tin.
8. Bake for 40 minutes until the loaf is firm to the touch.

From → Baking

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

