Skip to content

Vanilla Mallow Cupcakes

May 19, 2013

All Puffed Up

These cupcakes were a massive hit.  The gooey fluffy centre was like eating a cloud.  I was having a real girlie day.  I was wearing bright pink and high tights, my hair was curled and my voice was full of song.  I just couldn’t resist this cute recipe.  I had just found out that one of my best friend’s had given birth to a boy, another one of my friend’s is due to have a son later this year and I finally met my sister’s new baby girl.  I was full of delight, so I decided to fill up the kitchen with the smell of joy… and vanilla.

This recipe was adapted from Morrisons Magazine (March/ April 2013).

20130514_154830 20130514_154834 20130514_155915

Ingredients:

125g butter, 180g caster sugar, 2 large eggs, 90g plain flour, 1 tsp bicarbonate of soda, 30g vanilla marshmallows, 1 tsp vanilla essence, 20ml whole milk.

Method:

1. Beat the butter and the sugar together until creamy.
2. Beat in the eggs.
3. Mix in the flour and bicarbonate of soda.
4. Fold in the marshmallows.
5. Mix in the milk and essence.
6. Pre heat the oven to 180 degrees C.
7. Divide the cupcake mixture into 12 cupcake liners.
8. Bake the cupcakes for 35 minutes.
9. When the cupcakes have fluffed up and are slightly firm to the touch leave to cool for 25 minutes.

From → Baking

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

