Skip to content

Chicken and Veg

May 5, 2013

Easy Ting Dat 

Many people think that when I am alone I cook intricate meals which take days to prepare and hours on end to cook.  No.  I do not know what is easy but cooking for myself does not usually include indulgence.  I love to treat others but I am strict with myself unless I feel I deserve an extra treat.  I made an easy meal using chicken and fresh vegetables, I enhanced the flavours by using some left over tomato soup.  Meaning I did not need to make a sauce.  This was my healthy express meal.

Chicken and Veg

Ingredients:

2 tbsps oil, 4 chicken fillets (washed, prepared and chopped), 1/2 green pepper (chopped), 1/2 onion (chopped), 1/2 can tomato soup, 1/2 medium courgette chopped, 5 cherry tomatoes (halved).

Method:

1. Heat the oil in a saucepan over medium.
2. Fry the chicken and the onions until the chicken becomes opaque.
3. Add the pepper, courgette and tomato.
4. Keep stirring after 5 minutes then add the tomato soup.
5. When the chicken is cooked serve with rice.

From → Main Meals

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

