Skip to content

Chocolate and Vanilla Flavoured Biscuits

April 22, 2013

Some like it sweet

Not too long ago I was at serious risk of self-destruction, literally.  I had put too much pressure on my body and my poor little self was being worked like a machine.  Mentally and Physically.  Some like their life to be bitter, but I learnt that I clearly like it all sweet.  A completely sweet life is not possible so therefore I have to fill it with as much sweet things as I can.  And on the way make it sweet for others too.  I sent my partner a collection of treats… why? Because he deserves the sweetest treats of all.

This recipe was adapted from Asda Magazine (April, 2012).

20130416_20112520130416_201309

Ingredients:

125g salted butter, 50g caster sugar, vanilla extract, 150g plain flour, 2 tsps cornflour, 2 tsps cocoa powder.

20130416_195512

Method:

1. Line a baking tray with baking paper.
2. Beat the butter and caster sugar together.
3. Add the vanilla extract.
4. Sift in the flour and divide equally between 2 bowls.
5. Put the cornflour in one and cocoa powder in the other.
6. For the mixtures into dough balls.
7. Wrap in cling film and chill in the fridge for 20 minutes.
8. Pre heat the oven to 180 degrees C.
9. Roll the dough out onto a rolling board and cut out cookie shapes about 4mm thick.
10. Place the biscuits onto baking trays and bake for 12 minutes.
11. Cool the biscuits on wire racks.

From → Baking, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

