Skip to content

Banana Sandwich

April 19, 2013

Crazy, Great and… Legit!

I have always loved banana sandwiches.  Many people have told me this is an odd snack, but I have always thought it to be exquisite.  As I was browsing through a cookbook I actually saw the sandwich which also used my mother’s idea of adding honey.  I am so happy the banana sandwich is legit.  Celebrations all round.  I used one of my favourite breads and added lemon juice to the banana.

Adapted from Silvana Franco’s The Really Useful Ultimate Student Cookbook (Murdoch Books, 2007).

Banana Sandwich

Ingredients:

2 slices of chia and sunflower seed bread, margarine, 1 medium banana, 1 tsp lemon juice.

Method:

1. Spread the margarine on one side each of the 2 slices.  (Just incase you do not know how to make a sandwich.)
2. Chop up the banana and mix in a small bowl with the lemon juice.
3. Place in between the two slices of bread.  (Making sure the buttered sides are not facing the outside.)
4. Slice and enjoy.

From → Breakfasts, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

