Skip to content

Foolproof Custard

April 6, 2013

Husband Material

This custard recipe is so perfect I had to name the title of my blog Husband Material.  A man who has husband material is a man who is so wonderful he should be your husband.  You accept his flaws and his annoying habits because you love every part of his being.  I am not comparing my man to my custard, but I am acknowledging that my custard is like my man.  This custard makes me feel so happy, it could have lumps and be steaming hot or chilled, but I would love it anyway.  You really cannot go wrong with this recipe! This custard should be the first custard you make before your go experimenting. Just do it!

This recipe was happily taken from Good Housekeeping Magazine (October 2012).

20130406_124923

Ingredients:

250ml double cream, 250ml milk, 3 medium egg yolks, 1 tbsp cornflour, 75g caster sugar, 1 tsp vanilla extract.

20130406_124935

Method:

1. Put the cream and milk in a medium pan until it is very hot but not boiling.
2. In a medium bowl mix the egg yolks, cornflour and caster sugar.
3. Let the cream and milk cool before adding the yolk mixture to it.
4. Return the pan to the heat and whisk until well combined.
5. Stir in the vanilla extract.
6. Serve as you please.

From → Desserts

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

