Skip to content

Tuna Courgette and Pepper Scramble

March 25, 2013

A Great Woman

The day I made this scramble was the day that I learnt what it truly means to be a great person.  If you are great it won’t matter what is on the outside because your greatness will always shine through.  If you are truly loving, honourable and good then it isn’t necessary to constantly try and  prove to people how good you are.  Everybody makes mistakes but spending your whole life trying to correct mistakes won’t do you any favours.  I learnt that I have to focus on my greatness and if I am truly a wonderful person others will see it and I won’t have to force it in their faces.  So when I’m not cooking, dancing or showing off my other talents I hope people see the good in me.  This scramble does not look like a gourmet meal but looks are very deceiving.  I am 5 ft 3 but inside I am tall and strong, this meal is unattractive but it tastes like it was fit for a warrior princess.  I loved this meal.

This recipe was adapted from gluten free cooking for health (Anness Publishing Ltd, 1998).

20130325_11554220130325_115446

Ingredients:

1 tbsp sunflower oil, 1 onion (chopped), 1 courgette (thinly sliced), 3/4 red pepper (seeded and sliced), 4 eggs, 30 ml skimmed milk, 1 can tuna (drained and flaked), 2 tsps herbes de provence, 75g red Leicester cheese (grated), salt and black pepper.

20130325_114322

Method:

1. Heat the oil in a large frying pan.
2. Add the onion, courgette and red pepper.
3. Cook for 8 minutes stirring frequently.
4. In a bowl beat the eggs with the milk.
5. Season the vegetables with the herbes de provence and add the tuna.
6. Continue to stir and after 2 minutes add the egg.
7. Cook over a medium heat until the eggs begin to set.
8. Allow the uncooked egg to run onto the pan by tilting it.
9. Continue cooking until frittata is cooked underneath.
10. Pre heat the grill.
11. Sprinkle the cheese on top.
12. Grill the frittata for 10 minutes or until the top is melted and the eggs are cooked.

From → Main Meals, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

