Skip to content

Indian Spiced Salmon

March 24, 2013

Reading

On the day that I made this beautiful healthy light meal I was reading as if my life depended on it.  I love books that just take you on an incredible journey.  A journey so magnificent that you take your mind off of all the foolishness around you and force you to make express meals because the book is too good to put down.  This quick grilled salmon is for those of you doing something so wonderful you can’t stop doing it for too long.  The salmon spices are exciting but provide a gentle depth so the salmon is still king.

This recipe was taken from Cooking Light Magazine (2011).

20130324_135440

Ingredients:

1/2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp garam masala, 1/2 tsp ground coriander, 1/4 tsp ground turmeric, dash of salt, dash of black pepper, 1/4 red pepper (diced into small pieces), 2 salmon fillets.

Method:

1. Place the salmon on baking tray which has been covered in foil.
2. Mix the herbs, spices, red pepper, salt and pepper in a bowl.
3. Rub over the salmon.
4. Grill on a medium heat for 20 minutes or until salmon is opaque.

Served With:

I made an easy flavoursome cous cous.  I poured vegetable stock about an inch over my cous cous in a heat – proof bowl.  I also added a handful of chopped fresh parsley.  I left the cous cous for about 15 minutes and flaked it with a fork.  I knew the cous cous was done when it was light and fluffy.

20130324_151230

From → Main Meals

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

