Skip to content

Peach Cottage Cheese Crunch

March 17, 2013

Tasting 

I was browsing through some of my cookbooks and I saw a beautiful cheese and fruit platter.  Fruit and cheese is not as unusual as it sounds.  Apparently pineapple and cheddar was a very popular dinner party snack in the 60’s.  I can understand the excitement.  Delicate cheese and pineapple is lovely, I intend to celebrate these flavours later but first I wanted to try something new.  On this glorious platter were grapes, cottage cheese and peaches and let me tell you I was very pleased with this fresh and healthy partnership.  To turn this into a complete simple and tasty snack I added some crunch by using walnuts and pumpkin seeds.  Nutritious and pleasing.  Hello recovery.

Peach pumpkin seed walnut

Ingredients:

Peach halves, cottage cheese, pumpkin seeds, walnuts.

Method:

Simply arrange the ingredients as you please whether you mash it all in a bowl or arrange elegantly.

Nuts and Seeds:

Nuts and seeds are a fantastic source of protein and essential fats.  Try new combinations to make the most out of this simple but lovely snack.

From → Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

