Skip to content

Bright Stuffing

March 10, 2013

Sunday Dinner

I was not planning on making a roast dinner, but I thought I would make the effort.  I was finding it difficult to stand up for a long time it was therefore necessary to make bold quick decisions.  Saffy Daffy  cooking out of instinct, it was actually quite exciting.  Yes I am a cooking freak get over it.  I had made some breadcrumbs out of seeded batch bread so of course making a stuffing was the right thing to do.  I was exhilarated by all of the spices in my kitchen, I was very pleased with my choices so I am happy to share my recipe for a really lovely stuffing.

Fragrant Stuffing

Ingredients:

25g butter, breadcrumbs (made out of 4 slightly stale slices of seeded batch bread), 3 tsps turmeric  2 tsps oregano  1 tsp marjoram, 2 tsps parsley, 4 springs of fresh thyme, 1 tsp ginger, 1 tsp mixed herbs, salt and pepper.

Method:

1. Melt the butter in a small saucepan.
2. Add the breadcrumbs.
3. Add all of the spices and herbs.
4. Season to taste with salt and pepper.
5. Serve when everything has been mixed through after about 4 minutes.

From → Sides

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

