Skip to content

Saffy’s Sweet & Savoury Scrambled Eggs

March 7, 2013

Waste Not

I was making a recipe which used egg wash and I didn’t want to just chuck away the beaten egg.  I am always critical of wasteful cooks on television so I always try to practice what I preach in the kitchen.  I beat another egg and created a new twist on scrambled eggs.  My main flavours were tomato chutney and thyme.  The eggs tasted really interesting.  I served them in cute egg cups along with another savoury snack.  Check out my Cheese Palmiers.

20130307_123559

Cheese Palmiers and special scramble

Ingredients:

2 medium eggs (beaten), 1/4 tbsp sweet tomato chutney, roughly 10ml milk, a large handful of fresh spinach (chopped and washed), 1 tbsp sunflower oil, salt and pepper.

20130307_123230

Method:

1. mix the eggs, chutney, milk and spinach together in a bowl.
2. Heat up the oil in a frying pan.
3. Fry the eggs stirring gently until cooked through.
4. Season to taste with salt and pepper.

From → Breakfasts, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

