Raspberry and Peach Pizza

“Greatness”

I was listening to this really lovely song called ‘Greatness’ by Raheem and it reminded me that I should be celebrating my best assets all the time.  Nobody is perfect so why not show off the best things about yourself rather than concentrating on the negative.  One of my best assets is creativity and I sure do think you have to be creative to make up a recipe like this one.  Honestly it just happened…. and I’m glad it did.

20130204_155749

Ingredients:

140g butter, 6 egg whites, 1 can of peaches and the syrup, 150g plain flour, 60g plain yoghurt, 2 handfuls of raspberries, 2 tbsps maple syrup, custard (to serve).

20130204_165907

Method:

1. Whisk the egg whites and butter together.
2. Chop up the peaches and mix with the butter and egg whites in a large mixing bowl.
3. Pour in the syrup and mix together.
4. Sift and fold in the flour.
5. Add the yoghurt.
6. Pour into a 23 inch baking tin.
7. Bake at 200 degrees C for 15 minutes.
8. (This is the tricky bit.) The top should be browned and crispy.  Using a knife cut off the top and place on top of a pizza or baking tray big enough for the top.
9. Place the rest of the mixture which should be just set on top of the new base. (You are basically flipping the whole thing over.)
10. Build up the dough, yoghurt mix on your new base and add the raspberries.
11. Drizzle on the maple syrup.
12. Bake for 50 minutes to an hour at 180 degrees C.
13. Serve with custard.

20130204_175740

20130204_180243

Saffy’s Talk:

Don’t be afraid to show off how great you are.  If you are blessed enough to have been given the platform to do something then steal the opportunities rather than let them pass you by.  Luckily I got a stage and a kitchen. I was always the spoilt one. ;)!

Author: Safiya Kamaria

A free spirited creative person sharing my food adventures.

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love