Skip to content

Lychee Sweet Potato Pie

January 23, 2013

Caribbean Gyal

Me a luv de sweet potato pie.  I felt a strong craving fuh lychee so me lef fuh di store an pick up a tin a lychee.  I jam it as soon as I get into mi yard.  The juices tasted so sweet yuh.  I had some sweet potato so I just thought to myself it might be night to put it in a pie.  It tasted like heaven mi a try an mek it last fuh dais.  I even try and hide it from my flamates.  Me nuh feel they eat so good. Packet this packet that.  Me I feel real sorry for dem, but I is an Anansi sumtimes right so I gobble gobble to mi belly feel swollen.

20130113_155517

Ingredients:

1/2 can peeled whole lychees, 10g butter, 2 sweet potatoes, 1 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg, 1 tsp brown sugar.

Method:

1. Peel and boil the potatoes till they are soft.
2. Mash the up with the butter.
3. Chop up the lychees and mix with the potatoes.
4. Add the spices and sugar.
5. Season to taste.
6. Bake for 30 minutes at 120 degrees C.

From → Sides

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

