Skip to content

Banana & Lime Smoothie

January 22, 2013

Essays and Choreography

The whole of January was all about essays and choreography.  My first assessments as an MA Student!!!!!!!!!!!  These are the foods that helped me through my stressful periods, whether it was cooking for stress relief or to provide that needed energy boost.

I kick started my month with my banana lime smoothie.  It was fantastic! They say students gain weight during the examination period but not me! I was determined to stay healthy,  I wanted my mind in tip top condition.  This smoothie is delicious.  I made it extra thick to eat it like a porridge or drink like a soup! This is great post workout nourishment.

This recipe was adapted from Asda magazine, January 2013.

20130107_155743

Ingredients:

Low Fat yoghurt (a few dollops), 2 bananas, 1 spoonful of flaxseed,  juice and zest of 1 lime, 2 dollops of clear honey

Method:

Blend all of the ingredients together and enjoy.

From → Drinks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

