Skip to content

Power Prune Pumpkin Soft Bars

January 13, 2013

New Year, New Recipes, New Opportunities for Success

January is meant to be a positive month.  It is meant to represent a new start.  Everyday should be spent thinking about New Year resolutions and how you can be a better person.  What normally happens is that people forget all of these hopes and dreams by the second week but not me, oh no not Saffy.  When I have a dream I tend to obsess over it, so much so that it kills me inside when I feel that dream is slipping away.  However, this is just a part of life, so rather than worrying about what i did not achieve in 2012 I thought positively about what I can achieve.  1st achieving high grades in my January assessments.  In order to do this I needed power food.  I invented these really healthy gooey oat treats which were great when helping me power through my essays.

Prune Pumpkin Seed Bars

Ingredients:

1/2 can pitted prunes in prune juice, 25g pumpkin seeds, 125g rolled oats.

Method:

1. Simmer the prunes in the prune juice in a pan for 5 minutes.
2. Remove from the heat and mix in the pumpkin seeds and oats.
3. Put the oat mix into a small square baking tray.
4. Bake for 25 minutes at 180 degrees C.
5. Let the bakes cool then chill in the fridge.
6. Cut into squares when firm.

From → Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

