Skip to content

Fruit and Fibre Cups

December 31, 2012

Snacking on cereal

Many students love snacking on cereal.  So do I.  In 2012 rather than getting my quick fix from chocolates and sweets I sometimes  used dried Fruit and Fibre when I didn’t fancy other relatively healthy alternatives. 1. Because I have stopped eating cereal with milk and 2. Because I would rather have that then other high sugared quick energy foods.  I decided to turn my snack into a more appealing treat.  Now you can enjoy Fruit and Fibre as much as I do.  Maybe not in the same way, but in this recipe you still get all of the flavours from the cereal, plus some oaty goodness and extra Saffy Sweetness. Yes people I had to put oats in one of my last recipes for 2012.  It was a must.

20121230_233311

Ingredients:

175g Fruit and Fibre, 25g butter, 2 tbsps honey, 25g oats.

Method:

1. Mash up the cereal in a large bowl.
2. Melt the butter and honey in a saucepan.
3. When melted pour on the cereal.
4. Add the oats and mix everything together well.
5. Divide the mixture into 12 muffin cases then put in the fridge to chill.

From → Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

