Skip to content

Yoghurt Peanut Flapjacks

December 13, 2012

Saffy’s Inventions

I think I have culinary super powers (said in the most unpretentious way possible).  I just cannot stop thinking about food and how I can re invent recipes and make unique combinations.  Now I know what those chefs on the tv competitions are always talking about.  My spidy senses are constantly tingling.  When I have finished my latest degree I think I am going to really pursue this!  I believe in myself.  After so many knock backs this is a passion that could assist in the making of me.  Dance, Academics and Cooking.  Less than a week until my birthday and I can foresee what will enrich my time on the earth.  I was not fond of the yoghurt coated peanuts I had been given as a gift, but rather than wasting them I thought about how I had seen flapjacks with a yoghurt topping so thought wouldn’t it taste lovely to have yoghurt on the inside with an unexpected crunch.

20121206_105615

Ingredients:
100g butter, 3tbsps honey, 70g yoghurt coated peanuts, 200g porridge oats.

Method:

1. Heat the butter and honey in a saucepan until melted on a low heat.
2. In a large mixing bowl put in the peanuts and porridge oats.
3. Mix in the butter and honey into the peanuts and oats.
4. Put into a small oven tray and smooth the top with the back of a spoon.
5. Bake at 140 degrees C for 25 minutes.

From → Breakfasts, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

