Skip to content

Spicy Breezy Cheese on Bread

October 6, 2012

Chilled and Hot

It was night time and I was studying for my first project and field trip as an MA student.  I needed to prepare my lunch the next day and I wanted something interesting and delicious.  No ordinary sandwich could do for such a busy, exciting and lecture filled day.   I decided that cheese on bread would lift my spirits,  all I needed was an alternative spread to make things a bit more exciting.  I thought why not mix hot and cool flavours, mayonnaise and hot pepper sauce.  As soon as I tried it I gave a big hail with my fist and bicep.  This sandwich is a winner for sure!

Ingredients:

2 slices of seeded bread, mayonnaise, hot pepper sauce, mild cheddar cheese.

Method:

1. Spread once slice of bread with mayonnaise.
2. Spread the other with hot pepper sauce.
3. Cut some slices of cheese and put the sandwich together.

Saffy’s Top Tip:

Make a tester using one slice of bread first to see how much hot pepper sauce you can handle.

From → Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

