Skip to content

Herb Parmesan Sweetcorn

September 1, 2012

“Let’s Get Messy!”

As far as I am concerned when you are eating food from your childhood you do not have to worry about being messy.  When I was a little girl I loved corn on the cob. I loved it so much I munched the corn in record time leaving no trace of yellow.  On most occasions it even ended up in my hair but I didn’t care.  I get such a strong sense of nostalgia when I eat corn and now that I love cooking it’s always a pleasure to try out different corn recipes.  My kitchen smelt of beautiful fresh herbs so I started to think about how endearing it would be to rub some sweetcorn with gentle and fresh flavours.

Ingredients:

2 cobs of corn, a handful of chopped fresh parsley, a handful or coriander, 4 tablespoons of finely grated parmesan cheese, salt and black pepper.

Method:

1. Put some water in a pan to just cover the corn and boil.
2. When the water is boiling add the sweetcorn.
3. Turn occasionally and boil for 5 minutes or until you are satisfied with the texture.
4. When the corn is done transfer to a plate and rub parmesan into the corn.
5. Sprinkle the herbs over the top and season with salt and pepper to taste.

From → Sides, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

