Skip to content

Raspberry Banana Delight

August 15, 2012

Angel Delight

I saw a mother in the supermarket helping her child choose several different flavours of Angel Delight.  I completely forgot the stuff existed, when I was a little girl I used to look forward to eating it as a dessert.  Now I am not too sure my taste buds would be too pleased with the odd concoction.  Does anyone actually know whats in that stuff?  I decided by making my own delight, which is basically a thick smoothie.  I wanted to make it the same colour as the bright pink angel delight so I used raspberries.  I think my treat is a much better alternative, natural sugars and natural colouring.

Ingredients:

1 medium banana, 3 tbsps 0 % fat greek yoghurt, a handful of fresh raspberries.

Method:

Blend altogether till you reach desired consistency.

Saffy’s Top Tip

For a little extra sweetness add some more banana or even a little drizzle of honey.

From → Desserts, Drinks, Snacks

Leave a Comment

Thoughts/ Opinions/ Ideas - Share the love

